lester-holtWhen is the presidential debate?

The first of three presidential debates is Monday, Sept. 26 at Hofstra University, Hempstead, New York. Two more debates are set for Oct. 9 and Oct. 19.

What time does the debate start?

Each of the three presidential debates begins at 9 p.m. ET and ends at 10:30 p.m. ET.

Who will take part in the presidential debates?

Democrat Hillary Clinton and Republican Donald Trump will be the only participants. Libertarian Gary Johnson and Jill Stein of the Green Party failed to make the cut based on their results in the most recent major polling.

How can I watch the debate?

The first debate will be broadcast live on each of the major networks and leading cable news sites, including NBC News and MSNBC. It will also be streamed live at NBCNews.com and MSNBC.com and on the NBC News apps on Roku, Apple TV and Amazon Fire. You can also watch in virtual reality on NBC News’ Virtual Democracy Plaza.

Who will serve as moderators of this year’s debates?

Lester Holt of NBC News will moderate the first debate. ABC News’ Martha Raddatz and CNN’s Anderson Cooper will co-anchor the second presidential debate. Fox News’ Chris Wallace will moderate the third. Meanwhile, Elaine Quijano of CBS News will serve as moderator for a vice presidential debate between Gov. Mike Pence and Sen. Tim Kaine on Oct. 4.

Also On The Michigan Chronicle:
comments – Add Yours